WMRD  1150-AM  / WLIS 1420-AM

777 River Road
P.O. Box 1150
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone (860) 347-WMRD -

Fax (860) 347-7704

Directions

Advertise!

Contest Rules

Etc.

WLIS WMRD Home

SPOT LIGHT with

VIRGINIA WOLF

Thursdays at 12:30pm and 6:30pm

Welcome to "SpotLight; Radio Reveling in the Arts and Entertainment” here in Connecticut!

Join us as we discuss what's going on in theater, music, dance, art, literature, and who knows what - events that you should know about, events that you'll enjoy, events you can get to! We'll talk about Hartford, New Haven, and places in between; we'll chat with the people behind the scenes and we'll even have some tickets to give away! We give you a heads up as to what's coming, and we search out events and entertainment that you might not hear about otherwise.

Your host, Virginia Wolf, is a local actress who pops up on stage all over the state. She performs a one woman show she wrote about the Connecticut Witchcraft Panics (check out www.herstorytheater.com) and is always looking for the next theatrical endeavor. But her passion to support and promote the arts here in Connecticut is the driving force behind “SpotLight”.

Don't miss” SpotLight “ on its regular day, Thursdays at 12:30pm, with a rebroadcast at 6:30pm


Website Links

Arts Council of Greater New Haven- www.artscouncilgnh.org
Art Ideas - www.artideas.com 
Asylum Hill Congregational Church - www.achh.org
Broadway information - www.broadway.org
Broadway show information and reviews: www.NYTheatre.com
The Bushnell - www.bushnell.org 
Central CT State University - www.ccsu.edu
Charter Oak Cultural Center - www.charteroakcenter.org
Concora - www.concora.org
Ct Cabaret Theater, Berlin 860-829-1248
CTNow Oakdale - www.ctnow.com
Connecticut Opera - www.ctopera.org
Foxwoods Casino - www.foxwoods.com
Garde Arts Center - www.gardearts.org
Greater Hartford Arts Council - www.ConnectTheDots.org
Green Street Arts Center: www.greenstreetartscenter.org 
The Goodspeed Opera House - www.goodspeed.org
Harbor Yard Arena - www.arenaatharboryard.com
Hartford Civic Center - www.hartfordciviccenter.org
Hartford Stage - www.hartfordstage.org
Hartford Symphony - www.hartfordsymphony.org
Hole in the Wall - www.hitw.org Hygenic Art - www.hygienic.com
The Ivoryton Playhouse - www.ivorytonplayhouse.com
Jorgensen Center for the Arts - www.jorgensen.ct-arts.com
Killingworth Arts Center - www.killingworthartcenter.org
Long Wharf Theater - www.longwharf.org
Mark Twain House - www.marktwainhouse.org
Mohegan Sun Casino - www.mohegansun.com
New Britain Museum of American Art - www.nb-maa.org
The New Haven Symphony - www.newhavensymphony.org
New York City information - www.nycvisit.org
Oddfellows Playhouse - www.oddfellows.org
Palace Theater - www.palacetheaterct.org
The Repetory Theater of New Britain - www.nbrep.org
Seven Angels Theater - www.sevenangelstheater.org
The Shubert New Haven - www.shubert.org
Stamford Arts Center - www.onlyatsca.com
Standing Room Only Cabaret at the Wadsworth Atheneum - www.tickeweb.com
Stanley Whitman House - www.stanleywhitman.org
Unique Lives/Unique Experiences - www.uniquelives.com
Wadsworth Atheneum - www.wadsworthatheneum.org
Warner Theater, Torrington 860-489-7180
Wesleyan University's Center for the Arts www.wesleyan.edu/cfa
Yale rep – www.yalerep.org

wlis wmrd trivia